I'm a runner, triathlete and stay at home mom living at the beach with a Second Grader and a preschooler. Join me with our toes in the sand.
Monday, September 22, 2008
Still Pregnant part 4
Still 3cm and 90% effaced. That Saturday night of those darn Brax Hicks didn't do a thing to loosen that stuff up.
SO, here's where I am. IF I don't go on my own this week I will be going in at the crack of dawn on Friday morning to be induced at 41 weeks.
He is so nice and comfy in there. Why do my babies just don't want to come out on time? Am I going to have the boys that will live at home forever and I will never get them to move out?? LOL!
AA is still on standby for the txt messages I'll send her and keep you all updated for the big day. I'll even have my camera phone so I can send her pics! Stay tuned for cute newborn pictures...one of these days this week.
Sunday, September 21, 2008
Made it through another night.
Hubby actually went into work today. He works 5 days on and 5 days off and yesterday was supposed to be his first day back to work. He was off all M-F last week. He called out yesterday 'just in case' and he will be home tomorrow since we have another doctor's appointment, but he can't call out more than 3 days in a row without a doctor's note...and if I don't have this baby, he won't get one. So he went in. We figured it wasn't that big of a deal if I went into labor today. It's Sunday, all of our family is home and someone can take the Kid and someone can drive me to the hospital. Plus he could probably get to the hospital in about 45 min from work since it's Sunday and NOT the summer anymore (so he'd hit no traffic.)
Last night was kinda sucky though. I was on the couch watching tv and this baby just wouldn't stop moving, which made for a very uncomfy mommy. I was getting all random crampy (Brax Hicks) again really low when he was moving and I had to walk around the living room. It felt like he was spinning like a top. Hubby was watching my belly and was all freaked out. He thought I was doing something to make my stomach jump around. LOL! When he finally calmed down I went to bed and woke (for the 3rd time of the night) somewhere in the 4am range to a painful hip. I must have slept funny on my right side because now my hip hurts. ugh.
The Kid has been so amazing through all of this. He knows mommy can't bend over or sit on the floor and that the baby still isn't out yet. He kisses and hugs my belly and talks to the baby asking "When you come out baby?" And he has been great every time we leave him to go to the doctor and tell him we may be going to the hospital and then show up a couple hours later to bring him home, with no baby. He is just the best.
Friday, September 19, 2008
Baby Update - No Baby yet...
We did get to see a shadow of his little face on the ultrasound yesterday, which was so cool.
The fluid level is still in the normal range, low normal, but normal. Nothing they were alarmed about. And the weight, they say, will be plus or minus a pound away from 7.11!! Holy crap. This baby could be anywhere from 6.11 to 8.11 a pound or 3 pounds bigger than the Kid. Crazy. Wish that could be more accurate. At least he should be at least more than 6 1/2 pound, so I am happy about that.
So, because of the normal fluid and normal size of the baby the nurse practitioner left it up to me if I wanted to be induced. I really don't want to unless I need to, so I passed and see what happens this weekend. I go back Monday at 1:15 if I don't go over the weekend. They didn't check me internally yesterday, but will Monday and re-check the fluid. If the fluid goes down, since it is already on the lower normal end, I will probably go into the hospital Monday. Especially since my cervix has already been going on its own for almost 2 weeks. So it's all the waiting game. I HATE not knowing!! LOL!
Send some birthing vibes my way!
Go Comment w/Cass for a GREAT Cause!
I also have an appointment scheduled for Monday for a non-stress test if I make it through the sonogram fine and through the weekend without going into labor. We are still in a holding pattern.
Thursday, September 18, 2008
Q: Any baby yet?
Although, I have been feeling a little crampy all day. Off and on. Nothing steady or really painful. And it's not my whole belly, just really low. So, who knows. I am hoping he comes along this weekend. If I am still crampy tomorrow when I go for my sonogram I may take my doc up on his offer to induce. I don't know. I am very wishy washy about the whole idea.
When I had the Kid I was 12 days late. I ended up going into labor on my own on a Monday night... about 22 hours later had him on Tuesday night, and I was supposed to go in and be induced that Wednesday morning. They did give me pitocin to move me along, but I was already on some pretty good meds after I got checked into the hospital so I really didn't know the difference.
Wish me luck and I will keep you posted! :)
Oh and "The Women" was a cute little chick flick. I think if it was a bunch of no-name actresses it would have been 'eh'. But because there were a lot of familiar faces it was pretty good. I wouldn't have paid for the movie though. (A friend of mine has a card that she can get 2 free tickets at that theater every Tues.) I would wait until you are home with some girlfriends and a few glasses of wine and some cheese and rent it for a girls night in.
The theater was PACKED! We were in the 2nd row. There was nowhere else that had 5 seats together. It was mostly full of women...there were a scattered amount of men that seemed to have been dragged there by their significant others...except for the two men that were sitting in front of us. That was pretty funny.
I was cringing a little at the birthing scene at the end! LOL!
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Back at Home
But, I am progressing nicely. I am now 3 cm, 90% effaced, but still at station -2. Which, like I said before, is really weird for me. I was in labor for hours before I got to the hospital with the Kid and at that point I was at 3cm. I like getting a third of the way to labor with out the contractions this time! LOL!
Tonight I am going to go out to see "The Women" with some girlfriends of mine. I can't wait! It's a nice and early movie (7pm) so I shouldn't fall asleep. hahhahaa
Monday, September 15, 2008
Still Pregnant part 3
So, Still at home. Still pregnant. Even MORE uncomfortable today.
I have my doctor appointment tomorrow (Tues) at 2. I will be bringing my packed suitcase, just in case. My back has been hurting for the last 2 days more than it has this whole pregnancy. A few friends suggested I could be in back labor. oh boy. My hands were so swollen today that it hurt to take my rings off. I still have the marks on my fingers. The heat is just not helping. It bites. Luckily tomorrow it is supposed to cool down around here and hopefully it will stay that way.
Hubby and I (and the Kid) went out to dinner tonight because I was just not up for cooking, and I wasn't in the mood for pasta. (The only thing Hubby cooks. lol) The whole time we were sitting there I was feeling SO uncomfortable. But I think it's because he is so low and has dropped so much and was moving around and punching things that he couldn't reach before. But I had my favorite petite filet mignon with mozz cheese on top at one of my favorite places in town. Heaven.
I have invited AndreAnna to be a guest poster here so I can txt her when I am on my way to give birth and she can update all you guys. It sucks that I don't have a laptop or internet on my phone. But now I won't get the roll of the eyes from the paranoid husband if I sit here on the computer while I am going through contractions. Which I totally would have done. But just in case this goes quicker than my first, I can just txt in the car and not worry that you my friends will be out of the loop. :)
Sunday, September 14, 2008
Painting is very therapeudic.
I made a beautiful picture frame that is beach themed with both the boys names on it. I can't wait til it's fired up in the kiln and I can take it home and get my perfect shot of my 2 boys.
Well, the one boy has to be evicted from the premises first! LOL!
Still no progress. Still uncomfortable. But we were able to make a birthday party at the Little Gym today and the Kid had a blast.
I made it ALL summer feeling just fine...but today. Today was the hottest day and the most grossest day. I came out of the shower and was sweating. It was the worst day all summer. I can't WAIT til it gets cooler and all those damn skeeters die and we can play outside without melting.
Saturday, September 13, 2008
Still Pregnant part 2
But, from around 4am I could feel that my belly was all hard. Don't know if it was contractions or not. I really didn't feel a thing, besides the hardness of my belly and the fact that I was super uncomfortable. I can't wait for my doctor's appointment on Tues to have a better idea of what is going on in there. This has been the longest week ever.
Thursday, September 11, 2008
Ahhhhhhhhhh
UGH! Is the sound of that very pregnant woman trying to get up from said table she is having that massage on after lying on her stomach (with the cut out hole) for the first time in months.
I miss lying on my belly.
Still pregnant. Carry on...don't forget my contest a couple posts down. I am going to bed and too lazy to find it and link it, I'll do it tomorrow.
Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Hoping I can Make my Massage Tomorrow!
I am hoping I can make it at least through tomorrow. (Actually I am hoping I can make it through the weekend.) Not just because I don't want to have him on Sept. 11 ... but I have my pre-natal massage at a really nice spa at 9:30 after I drop off the Kid at school. I can't wait! I never had one before. Hell, the only 1 hour massage I ever had was at Sandals on my honeymoon...5 1/2 YEARS ago! Hubby gave me a gift certificate for it way back on Valentine's Day and I am FINALLY cashing it in! Nothing like waiting for the last minute, huh?
The Kid went to school and had a great time...he even ran right in the door without a look back.
Don't forget to comment on a date you think the new little man will be born for my contest! I KNOW I have more than 3 readers out there.
Sunday, September 7, 2008
Still Pregnant
The Kid has his first day of pre-school tomorrow, well, kind of his 2nd first day of school. He was in nursery school last year for 2 days a week and had a wonderful teacher. But this year he will be there 5 days a week for 2 1/2 hrs a day. Wow. I am really really hoping I can make it through this week without giving birth. There is not a doubt in my mind that the Kid will cry everytime I drop him off for at least the first week. Which makes it better for me to do it than Hubby. Hubby wouldn't leave him crying. He is such a push over. We get pictures and hugs and kisses before we leave and then I leave Hubby home to bring the Kid to school. It's just easier that way.
Hubby and I finally went to storage and picked up the bassinet with sheets and the bin on 0-3 month clothes, the receiving blankets, etc. I just went through it all today and washed everything. It's all SO tiny!! I can't believe when I brought the Kid home at less than 6 pounds all these clothes were too small for him! You really forget how tiny they are. They grow SO fast.
So, we are on our way to being 'ready'. We have all the baby essentials. Now we just need our own bedrooms! We have the insulation people coming tomorrow! YEAH! And then the next step will be putting up the sheet rock and picking out floors, carpet, paint... oh boy...I hope I will be able to pick out some decent stuff/colors for upstairs on no sleep in a couple weeks! LOL!
Friday, August 29, 2008
Bad Bullets and Good Bullets
Here is the sucky/pain in the ass stuff:
- New van: Had to drop off the new van to the dealership yesterday morning to get the hitch that we ordered installed. Took much longer than we thought it would, so we were stuck with a loaner van and couldn't get out there to pick up our van until this morning.
- New phones: Hubby and I got new cell phones. Another ordeal. We went to 2 Verizon stores because the first one was rude as could be. The Kid set off the alarms in both stores by pulling the phones from the wires (fun). And we left there over $200 poorer. Yea, nice 2 year deal my arse. You still HAVE to buy the hands free and car charger and all that extra crap since they keep changing the phones. The real kicker was Hubby's phone didn't work when we got home and had to stop there again after we picked up the car this morning (at least we were in the area of the same store). They were such a pain in the ass and took SO long that Hubby got a free memory card out of it! (Both the dealership and the Verizon store we went to are around 25 minutes away from our house.)
- New shed: May not happen. We may be out about $600 deposit. The asshole zoning guy in this town (the one where you need a permit to fart) denied us our little 10x12 beautiful Amish built shed that we ordered over 6 weeks ago. As you know, we live in my grandparents house now and my GREAT grandfather started an electric company about 60-70 years ago and it has been run out of this house ever since. There is just a small office and a 2 car garage that holds the 2 trucks and material. Well, that means this property is considered for commercial use and they won't let us have a shed for our bikes and kid toys because there is the 'chance' that it would be used for business use. UGH!
Here are some good points about the last few days:
- OB appointment: I only gained ONE pound the last 2 weeks! Wow! I am very excited about that. Now I am into my weekly appointments. I had my strep test yesterday. I was negative with the Kid and hoping I am again. The doc gave me a quick ultrasound and I got to see all the boy bits in their glory. Good thing, because I was starting to have dreams that I had this baby and it was a girl! LOL! Heart beat was great and my blood pressure was normal, as usual.
- My engagement ring: I got a couple stones tightened on it and picked it up yesterday (between dropping off the car and going to the 2 Verizon stores.) It is so beautiful now since the jeweler cleaned between each stone, it kinda makes my wedding ring (with half of it wrapped with tiny diamonds) look like crap! LOL! I should have left both to be cleaned.
- Inspections: We passed the rough plumbing and rough electrical AND the framing inspections this week!! Now we can have the insulation people in early next week for sure and we should have walls up by the end of the week. There is an end in sight!!
- The Kid having fun: Wed. after I picked him up from the Little Gym we went over to my dad's cousins and took a nice dip in her pool. It was a beautiful afternoon. Last night we went to my mom's for an awesome steak dinner. We were able to stay a little later since the Kid actually fell asleep in the car on the way home from the Verizon store. Then today we went to the boards and went on some rides with the friend that was supposed to come down Wed to go to the beach, but she wasn't feeling well, so we changed it to today...again, beautiful day.
Now we are moving into the best weekend of the summer. Labor Day weekend. This is the last weekend that we will have to sit in SO much traffic to go to the store/beach/anywhere! September is my favorite month. There are still so many nice days to come and we can sit on the beach and find parking! Don't get me wrong, I know we need all the bennys (tourists) to come here and spend money on our little towns, but we are all SO happy when they are gone. ;) And since the Kid will be starting school on the 8th and getting out by 11:45 I am sure I will have a few more beach days before the baby comes....which by the way, is only 3 more weeks! I think we are getting close to the time Hubby has to go to storage and get my that 0-3 month bin of baby clothes so I can start cleaning them. At least I have an extra dresser here to put them in.
Friday, August 15, 2008
Freaking Out A Little
Upstairs still has no walls. Seriously. They (Hubby and others) have been working up there every spare minute of everyday he is off. Much to the dismay of the Kid who misses him so much. Hubby is so good with taking him up there to show him around and point things out and make him think he is helping. Then he gets bored and comes downstairs to me (read: Noggin) and I try to get us out of the house as much as possible so he doesn't realize daddy is up there and can't play hide and seek or I spy.
So I have about 5 weeks to go. We are still in the one bedroom that is on the first floor, all together. My bassinet and crib are still in storage, and so is the bin of 0-3 month clothes that I haven't looked at in almost 4 years. So, yea, I am freaking out a little. He could technically come any day. I try not to think about that. The Kid was 12 days late and as much as I don't want to do that either, it may be a blessing. As long as he is healthy we will manage. I already know Hubby and I will be changing spots in the bed and the baby will go on the opposite side as the Kid. Hubby takes him to the bathroom a couple times a night anyway and falls back asleep right away. I'll be the one up nursing. I can't wait to be upstairs in my own bedroom.
Yesterday was my baby doctor visit....all is good. :)
But unfortunatly, I have to take the Kid to his doctor today. He has had a low grade fever for 3 days now and he has started a nasty little cough. He'll probably have to go back on the nebulizer for a bit. :(
Thursday, August 14, 2008
My Hot New Ride
I LOVE IT!
Hubby had 2 different dealerships looking into getting us one with the specs we wanted. We even got more than we expected. They both found the same one that was at a 3rd dealership. Hubby did his magic online and figured out exactly where it was. After being told that neither dealership could trade with that dealership and get us the car, we went right to the source. He did very well with negotiations. I am so proud of him.
It has almost has everything the XLE has at the price of the LE, except the leather. But, I didn't want leather seats with 2 boys!! And except the sunroof, which I would have LOVED, but only the XLE comes with that and it would have been insane to pay to get that as a luxury.
We did get a dvd player with 2 wireless headphones, both side doors have power sliders, back up sensor, upgraded engine for towing (up to 3,500 pounds) and a hitch (for a rack for our bikes), upgraded stereo system with mp3/bluetooth/satellite compatable, 17 inch alloy wheels (for those of you who care about that stuff). There are even 2 REAL household plugs in the back of the van. That was a surprise. We are very excited!!
This is my very first new car EVER and my first I have ever bought from a dealer. My first car was a '86 white Jetta that I had gotten through a barter system that my dad worked out while I was in college (around 1996) and I sold it to a guy I worked with for $500 to put toward buying my second (and current) car in 2000, a '98 black Jetta that I saw on the side of the road and fell in love with. That's it, in my 14 years of driving this is only my 3rd vehicle! And my first NEW one!
I figure I will have it at LEAST the next 10 years so I better get what I want now. AND we were able to get it with 0% interest for 60 months!! We only put $500 down! And we won't pay a penny more than the price of the car. awesome.
So, if any of you are thinking of getting a new car...look into getting an '08, anywhere. The '09 cars are coming on the lots now and they are being very generous with clearing out the '08 cars. Now is the time. There are lots of good deals and incentives out there.
Now I have a nice, safe, bigger, comfy ride for my boys. :)
Anything would have been better than squeezing my boys in the back of my 10 year old Jetta. Before Tues the Kid was in the middle of the back seat and could put both legs up on the front seats, he'd never had fit once I got an infant seat in there and moved him behind an actual seat. And there is only 5 more weeks to go. Next week I am going to get my new infant seat and we'll be all ready to take him home...once he decided to get here.
Tuesday, August 5, 2008
Catch Up
Friday I did end up going to the consignment shop again AND I found the lamp that matches the bedding set that I bought a few days before...for only $10!!! Then a friend of mine came over in the afternoon and we went to the beach with our 3 kids. It was a Friday around 1:30 and a miracle happened. We parked about a 1/2 a block from the beach! It was amazing.
Saturday I pretty much stayed in all day. I'm not a big fan of travelling around town on the weekends with all the traffic around here anyway.
Sunday my FIL and SIL came over and we all went out on a canoe the nice calm waterway around the corner from my house. It was awesome. Since I am unable to twist the 2 of them paddled while the Kid and I were sitting in the middle. It was so relaxing and I can't wait to do it again. I caught 2 crabs with the net for my FIL...who LOVES crabs and was very happy about it. When we came back home they left and my MIL came over to see us for a little bit. We went out to dinner and had a very nice night.
Yesterday the Kid had Little Gym camp in the morning. After I picked him up we went over to my mom's. Her cousin from Florida was up visiting and she was having a big family party later in the evening. The Kid and I stopped by to say hi, drop off the tuna macaroni salad I made and went over to the little river beach down the street from my mom's. When we got back another one of my mom's cousin's was there who lives in South Jersey and the par-tay was starting. Did I mention that my mom makes the most kick ass sangria? ...very jealous I was. Soon everyone was showing up, my grandparents, my 3 cousins, my aunt, my brother and my Hubby was the last to show after he got off work. It was a blast. There was SO much food. My mom goes all out when she has company.
This morning my grandmother, the Kid and I went over to the ocean beach. We were there for about 5 hours. I can't believe the time went so fast. It was just a beautiful day. The Kid is exhausted and in the living room watching tv and I am just waiting for him to pass out. If he doesn't, then he will be going to bed very shortly.
On the baby update. Last night was my first REALLY uncomfortable night. I have had uncomfortable nights before, but this one took the cake. I had massive heartburn (due to my mom's awesome chili, I'm sure) and every position I was in was so crappy. Usually I can stretch out on my back for a few minutes and then roll back over to my side, but I think the baby has grown over the last 48 hours and was laying right on some important organ (lungs maybe?) and I just kept tossing and turning all night and I could NOT lie on my back at all. I also peed more than usual and every time I got up my lower back was so sore. How the hell can that be after lying still and sleeping?? Man, that sucked. I have about 6 1/2 weeks to go and I am ready to be done already. I know most of you have been there too. So I know I can get some empathy here. ;)
Friday, August 1, 2008
Evil Skeeters
Why were they created? Because I have no idea. I can't think of one other creature on this Earth that really has no other purpose than to suck your blood just to pro-create.
The Kid has SUCH a reaction to them. He'll get a huge welt and get all itchy. We are basically prisoners in our own home when we are home. That is the reason we do go out most of the time. We literally can't play in the yard at any time of the day.
They say that those retched little bugs come out at dusk and to make sure you spray or stay inside during that time. But the Kid went out at 8:45 this morning to help my grandmother pull some weeds (of course) and he came inside and had one on his elbow within 5 minutes. It's like they fly around the door just waiting for him to come outside. There have been many times in the 30 second walk from the front door to the car that he has gotten bit. I have even found them in my car!
What is the lesser of 2 evils? Letting the poor kid get all bit up and itchy, he then proceeds to scratch and break them open until they bleed. OR putting all the chemicals of traditional bug spray? Ugh. If anyone knows of any environmentally safe stuff that really works, please let me know. We even have a bug zapper in the back yard. But that doesn't help the front yard. We try to empty all the standing water after it rains, but that doesn't help if a random neighbor doesn't do it too.
I. HATE. MOSQUITOES.
And on a more fun note... since Hubby was home from work yesterday (he went back today for the next 5 days) we went to Perkins for breakfast (YUM!) And then bummed around the house until we went for a drive to get the Kid to n.a.p. (don't tell him, he doesn't like to nap) Because the fireman's fair didn't start until 6pm and he was up at 6am yesterday morning. So he took a 3 hour nap and we were able to go play til late! We got home around 10pm...and he woke up this morning at 6:40!?!?! Ugh. Is he seriously putting me on notice that I won't get much sleep after this baby comes. Because, I have already gone through it once I certainly know what I have coming.
Today, I am going to the sidewalk sale, Shop Rite and then the BEACH!!!
Wednesday, July 30, 2008
My Day in a Really BIG Nutshell
Today was a looooooooong day. I got a lot accomplished, but I am exhausted. The Kid had the Little Gym today and while he was there I went downtown to this awesome little consignment shop. They had a few snap & go strollers that I wanted to look at (I knew b/c we stopped in there real quick before the movie on Monday.) And a friend of mine wanted one too. So I bought 2 for $20 each! Awesome deal considering brand new they are $60.
Then I saw the bedding set that I had wanted SO bad for the Kid's nursery. But, over 5 years when I registered they didn't have this. And after my baby shower when I got my green patchwork set and after I already put the matching border up on his room I saw it on my next trip at BRU. It was there...at the consignment shop...for $20!!! 2 fitted crib sheets, diaper stacker, 2 valences, 5 wall hangings and the comforter. I tried to find it online to show you a picture, but I guess they don't sell it anymore...but it has sailboats, birds, anchors, lighthouses, the sun, sandcastle, starfish and all kinds of beachy themed stuff all set on a light blue striped background. The set would easily be over $200 brand new. I can't believe I found it!! You'll just have to wait for my nursery to be done to get a photo. I know, I know, I am dying for it to be done too!!
Then I picked up the Kid at the Little Gym and I took him over to his pediatrician for his 4 year old well visit. No shots this year (yeah!) But my appointment was at 12 and we didn't get out of there until 1. We were starving. We stopped at Charlie Browns for lunch. That took forever too, we didn't get out of there until almost 2:15. I ate my weight at the salad bar and we headed home.
My day isn't over yet my friends...
I had a total of 5 minutes at home until I had to leave for my OB appointment. Luckily, I left the Kid home with daddy and great-grandma because I sat in the waiting room for 1 hour and 15 minutes before I got called in to the exam room to wait another 20 minutes for the doctor. And of course, my visit is only the 5 minute visit. Measure belly, listen to heart beat, how are you feeling? Baby moving? Etc etc... My practice recently lost one doctor (don't know why) and is only down to 2, and only one was there today. It was a pregnant woman zoo. The Kid would have been bouncing off the walls and then he would have fallen alseep on the way to my next stop, or on the way home and would still be up now. (Oh the humanity!)
When I FINALLY got out of there, I had to head over to the mall, which is only 5 minutes from the office. I had to get the diamonds in my engagement ring and wedding ring checked at Zales. As long as I do it every 6 months, if any are loose or fall out they will replace/fix for free. I am a few weeks late since I am supposed to get them checked every June and December...but that's ok. They are pretty easy going about it. Well, 2 tiny side stones on my engagement ring are loose and the jeweler doesn't come in until Aug 9th. So I have to keep it safe to drop it off after then for him to tighten them up.
This time I made my next OB appointment for 9:30 AM so to beat the back up of the 2:45 PM appointment I had today. So, I will drop off my ring after that one in 2 weeks...and hopefully be able to get it back before I go into labor.
Whew. I am exhausted just reading about my day. Time for bed. I would love a glass of wine right now.
I want to give a shout out to one of my blog friends who just had her beautiful little girl, Lexi. CONGRATS CASS!!!
Saturday, July 26, 2008
Had a Busy Busy Week
These last 3 weeks have been a blur of busy. The first two were consumed with swim classes that the Kid finally finished and did very well. He swam all by himself!
Last Sunday was his birthday. We had a party at a playplace and he had a blast. I can't believe my baby is 4!
Monday he had camp at the Little Gym for 3 hours.
Tues we went to a friend's house for a playdate and got to see all of our good friends that we haven't seen in weeks.
Wed he had Little Gym camp again in the morning. While he was there I got myself a pedicure. We came home for a little bit and then we drove 1 hour and 20 minutes to a Chuck E Cheese for a friend of mine from college daughter's 5th birthday party (did ya follow that one?) On the way home it was raining SO bad. I was going 45 on the highway with my hazzards on. I was so nervous.
Thurs we went to visit the Kid's girlfriend and their family while they were vacationing in LBI. We had an awesome day. I have some great shots of them on the beach. Hopefully I can get uploaded for 'Beach Wednesday'.
Then yesterday we went out on my mom and step-dad's boat for a few hours. That will be the first and last trip for me on the boat for the summer. It wasn't too bumpy and my step-dad was wonderful in keeping the boat from flying over waves, but my back was killing me when I stood up.
Last night I threw up all my dinner. I know not fun. But of course Hubby was freaking out, since last time I threw up while pregnant was when I was in labor with the Kid. I am happy to say that I was fine right after and I have been fine all morning today. So I think it was just a bad calzone and maybe a combination with the motion we were on the boat. Who knows. All I know is Baby is still cooking and kicking the crap out of me.
So that has been my busy week. There are still a few things not installed onto my computer yet, including my photo software. So I don't know if I can upload pictures just yet. All of my old stuff is sitting in our external hard drive and the Geek Squad totally cleared out the whole computer. It was a pain to try to remember all the passwords for some sites that I usually just save in there.
Hope you have all been doing well and I have been reading all your blogs. We were officially online on Wed...but you see how busy I have been, I just haven't had a second to post. It's amazing how you find stuff to do when you can't go online for a week. I read a ton of good books. Obviously kept busy with the Kid all week. And looking forward to just relaxing and taking it easy today.
Monday, July 21, 2008
Not Exactly Back Yet
I haven't been online for 3 days! That is like an eternity for me. Thank goodness we don't run a business or work online from home.
All is still with the baby. Still inside, only about 9 more weeks to go. My last visit I didn't gain a pound. Very odd, considering I was at my cousin's HS graduation the night before and seriously doing some damage with the chocolate fountain. I am now at visits every 2 weeks.
The Kid finished his swim classes. I am so proud that he made it...and he can SWIM! He was like a little fish. The teacher will let go and he would just go a couple feet, but on his own with his face in the water and kicking toward the other teacher. It was so awesome.
The Kid also had his 4th Birthday yesterday! I can't believe it. Right now he is at the 'gym' type place at camp for 3 hours, so much calmer than the chaos of the pool, and now he's a big boy! We had a birthday party for him with a ton of family and a few little friends of his. He had a blast! And we had it at a play place so I didn't have to clean up anything or worry about the freaking muggy, nasty heat that we have been having. After we went to the boardwalk with a friend of mine from college that brought her daughter (G) to his party. I have some really cute pictures of the Kid dragging G all over the rides...but I don't have my computer! I will try to post some randomly as the weeks go on...when we get our computer back.
I am glad I made that post last week about all my blog friends sites. Hubby informed me the other day that there would be a good chance that all of 'our favorites' on aol may be gone when we get it. So at least I won't have to search for every one's blogs again. That makes me happy.
So, I am still around. Thanks for all your concern about me. We are all fine...just waiting for the damn computer to be better.